tv fucks your brain

and the same goes for the new trend of movies coming out of the states. Someone mentioned the  one above, I refuse to watch such ‘twaddle’ (in my opinion, boycotting it – the same way I do with my ethical consuming) but was very interested to hear the take of others, whose writing and opinions I admire. I got quite annoyed just thinking about it. Although I try to keep the things I post upbeat and empowering, I think it important not to ignore the nefarious goings on out there. Having deliberated quite hard on how to ‘mention’ this, the next time I turned on the computer I came across the awards video and this quote ………….

goering

Rolling Stone reveiw of the movie by Matt Taibbi.

counterpress review

nelson m

Just found this very interesting programme….The Power of Nightmares. The Century of the Self. Pandora’s Box. All Watched Over By Machines of Loving Grace. If you’re familiar with the alternative media, you’ve doubtless come across references to the documentary work of Adam Curtis. But besides the well-known examples of brilliance within Curtis’ work is a deeply doctrinaire strain that seeks to normalize mainstream history and convince us that the driving ideologies of the political elite are exactly what they say they are. Join us today on The Corbett Report as we deconstruct Curtis’ documentaries and look for the deeper meaning behind the globalist ideology.

watch

