This week I have mainly been conjugating (at my age!) Spanish verbs. As a break I watched the marvellous Stephen Fry  in the TV series Kingdom on you tube. My family have always been fans of Fry, he is a British Treasure and the man I would most like to have round for dinner! The thing I admire  about him is his eloquence. Here he is in a debate. If you have time watch the whole thing, it will make your heart sing!

The Intelligence Squared Debate 1 of 5 Hitchens, Fry, Widdecombe, Onaiyekan on the Catholic Church – YouTube.

 

I recently found the magnificent

Here are 12 powerful and life changing lessons inspired by some of the world’s greatest minds:

1. God has no religion

I Have Learned so much from God that I can no longer call myself  a Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, a Buddhist, a Jew. ~Hafiz

God has no religion. ~Mahatma Gandhi

2. By doing what you love success will follow

Let the beauty of what you love be what you do. ~Rumi

Doing what you love is the cornerstone of having abundance in your life. ~Wayne Dyer

Are you bored with life? Then throw yourself into some work you believe in with all your heart, live for it, die for it, and you will find happiness that you had thought could never be yours. ~Dale Carnegie

If there is no passion in your life, then have you really lived? Find your passion, whatever it may be. Become it, and let it become you and you will find great things happen FOR you, TO you and BECAUSE of you. ~Alan Armstrong

Once you make a decision, the universe conspires to make it happen. ~Emerson

3. Let go and be happy 

Read More

